Mira O'Riley
ComNet Novice

Mira O'Riley

[VE-NAVY] Senior Crewman

Post Number:  26
Total Posts:  85
  RE: Pilot's life
December 13, 2007 6:13:37 AM    View the profile of Mira O'Riley 
"Isn't that what you love about me, luv?' Mira said directly, Tomas' face going an interesting shade of red as he stumbled over a sentance that she didn't catch, "Relax, I understand," she said leaning over and kissing Tomas' cheek before standing up.  "I was serious about having to go grocery shopping, but I'll be free later, you know if you want to stop by and have a home cooked meal."

"Wait who taught you how to cook?" Tomas asked looking suspicious remembering Mira's grandmother's horrible cooking.

"My mum, don't worry I'm a better cook then a pilot, well more steady cooking, you know what I mean, Mira chuckled helping Tomas to his feet and hugging him, resting her head against his solid chest, "So I'll see you later?"

"Yeah, guess so."

"Good because someone has to show you the ropes," Mira spoke with a wicked grin before she ducked out of the apartment.

"Hey wait!"  Tomas cried after her grabbing her arm.

"Come on Tombo I was just joking," Mira said turning a looking at him with an innocent look in her eyes.

"I know, but let me come with you."
Tomas
ComNet Member

Tomas

[VE-ARMY] Private
[VE-NAVY] Chief Warrant Officer
[VE-VEEC] Word Slinger

Post Number:  372
Total Posts:  553
December 13, 2007 11:12:05 AM    View the profile of Tomas 
Tomas glanced down at the grocery list Mira had written up. Ground meat, pasta noodles, honey, chocolate chips, tomato sauce, whipped cream, milk, and cookie dough … as well as various exotic fruits and snacks. He really hoped that these ingredients were meant for a variety of dishes, but knowing Mira he really didn’t feel comfortable betting on it. I wonder what honey would taste like on noodles … pasta sauce-filled cookies … mmmmm. Tomas laughed out loud, earning him a shot the ribs.